Tragic, broken, confusing and heartbreaking. For anyone who’s read this book, will know exactly what I mean when I say my heart broke reading this twisted and wretched book.

In no way am I saying this book is awful, on the contrary it was amazing and very unique. I can guarantee that you haven’t and will never read a book like his. I also loved the Latin and German twists through out the book ( I had fun, trying to google translate them)

S.Jae Jones is a very talented writer, every single character confused me beyond compare. This twisted, dark and chilling story will leave you confused, torn and uterally satisfied.

However I am a sucker for Happy ending, if you like me yearn for that happy ending and that one kiss that stops time, then don’t read this book!

But for all you Nicolas sparks and Shakespeare fans that love tragedy and broken hearts then this book is definitely for you. This book had so many complicated twists and turns that I didn’t know where it would lead.

Just like A Court Of Thorns And Roses, when Feyre had the chance to say I love you to save the world; she didn’t.  I feel that that one sentence could have completely changed this book from a tragedy to my dream book.

Alas not every read can be my perfect read. I would vote it 3/5

 

Leave a Reply

